Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Summer Webinars

You've probably heard us mention our wonderful partnership with Achieve Guidance, a firm that provides guidance, resources, and success strategies to nonprofits across the country. This summer, if you're a member of Festival of Children Foundation, you have access to informational webinars presented by their outstanding consultants. We promise you'll enjoy this series! You can log in to Achieve's website to register in advance; just let us know if you're missing a username and password.

Managing Forms of Capital
06/08/2010 12:00pm
Mention “capital” and it often conjures up images of financial capital, yet this is only one of a number of types of capital necessary for running an effective organization. Learn about the different types of capital and how the most successful organizations maximize their use of all of the diverse types of capital at their disposal.
Presented by Derrick Feldmann
12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

Developing Effective Messaging
07/13/2010 12:00pm
Why does it always seem like the same organizations have awesome messages? Does it mean they’ve spent thousands on a creative firm? Not always. Learn the processes used by public relations and marketing professionals for successfully accomplishing the daunting task of developing effective messaging.
Presented by Derrick Feldmann and John Thomas
12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

Planned Giving: Starting the Conversation
08/10/2010 12:00pm
Mention the words “planned giving” and development staff and boards get nervous. The reality is that most organizations don’t have a planned giving program—and not because it’s too complicated—because they don’t know how to start having the conversations with their donors. Learn how to develop a planned giving program that begins with simple and meaningful conversations with your donors.
Presented by Derrick Feldmann
12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

Conversations with Foundations
09/14/2010 12:00pm
You spend a fair amount of time talking about foundations, but what are they saying about you? Learn about the “behind the scenes” work and conversations that foundations are having about you, and how you can provide foundation staff and trustees with the greatest amount of value at each interaction!
Presented by Joanna Nixon
12pm Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific

1 comment:

  1. What a great opportuntiy for your member organizations!! Thanks for posting this information!